SWISS TPH          PARTNER INSTITUTIONS        

Swiss TPH

From innovation to application

 

The Swiss Tropical and Public Health Institute (Swiss TPH) is a world-renowned institute in the field of global health with a special focus on low-income countries.

Research, teaching and services

 

Associated with the University of Basel, Swiss TPH connects research, teaching and services - in Basel, Switzerland and in many places around the world. Scientists at Swiss TPH come up with state of the art research on disease and health systems and apply this knowledge effectively. 

From research to impact

Swiss TPH works along a value chain from innovation to validation and application. This allows to directly supply population groups with novel diagnostics, therapies and vaccines. Partners in more than 100 countries work together to achieve the goals of Swiss TPH.

Extensive expertise

At Swiss TPH, 850 employees and students work in areas such as infectious diseases and non-communicable diseases, environment, society and health, as well as health systems and programs. The expertise ranges from laboratory to practice, from the molecular to the global level and from genes to health systems.


 

logo_swisstph_weiss.png

Link to the website:

www.swisstph.ch

Contact

Please write to us

R. Geigy-Stiftung

Socinstrasse 57, CH-4002 Basel

Prof. Dr. Marcel Tanner, President
marcel.tanner@swisstph.ch
+41 61 284 82 87

 

Dr. Lukas Meier, Managing Director
lukas.meier@swisstph.ch
+41 61 284 82 53
+41 61 284 86 88

© 2020: R. Geigy-Stiftung              IMPRINT

Kontakt

Schreiben Sie uns

R. Geigy-Stiftung

Socinstrasse 57, CH-4002 Basel

Prof. Dr. Marcel Tanner, Präsident
marcel.tanner@swisstph.ch
+41 61 284 82 87

 

Dr. Lukas Meier, Geschäftsführer
lukas.meier@swisstph.ch
+41 61 284 86 88

+41 61 284 82 53

© 2020: R. Geigy-Stiftung              IMPRESSUM            

SWISS TPH          PARTNERINSTITUTIONEN        

Swiss TPH

Von der Innovation zur Umsetzung

 

Das Schweizerische Tropen- und Public Health-Institut (Swiss TPH) ist ein weltweit renommiertes Institut auf dem Gebiet der globalen Gesundheit mit besonderem Fokus auf einkommensschwache Länder.

Forschung, Lehre und Dienstleistungen

 

Assoziiert mit der Universität Basel, verbindet das Swiss TPH Forschung, Lehre und Dienstleistungen – in Basel, der Schweiz und an vielen Orten der Welt. Wissenschaftler*innen am Swiss TPH verbinden neueste Erkenntnisse zu Krankheits- und Gesundheitssysteme und setzen dieses Wissen effektiv ein. So gelingt es, die Gesundheit vieler Menschen nachhaltig zu verbessern.

Von der Forschung zur Wirkung

 

Das Swiss TPH arbeitet entlang einer Wertschöpfungskette von der Innovation über die Validierung bis hin zur Anwendung. Dies erlaubt es, Bevölkerungsgruppen direkt mit neuartigen Diagnostika, Therapien und Impfstoffen zu versorgen. Partnerinnen und Partner in über 100 Ländern setzen sich gemeinsam für die Ziele des Swiss TPH ein.

Umfassende Expertise

 

Am Swiss TPH arbeiten 850 Mitarbeitende und Studierende in Bereichen wie Infektionskrankheiten und nicht-übertragbare Krankheiten, Umwelt, Gesellschaft und Gesundheit, sowie Gesundheitssysteme und -programme. Dabei reicht die Expertise vom Labor bis zur Praxis, von der molekularen bis zur globalen Ebene sowie von Genen bis zu Gesundheitssystemen.

logo_swisstph_weiss.png

Link zur Website:

www.swisstph.ch